Jefferson County Clerk – Bobbie Holsclaw

Bobbie Holsclaw has honorably served Jefferson County for over 22 years.
Performing her official duties with integrity and determination, Bobbie Holsclaw’s mission for the County Clerk’s Office has always been to bring government closer to the citizens of Jefferson County while providing VIP service to its customers. Under her leadership, the Jefferson County Clerk’s office:
• was the first Clerk’s Office in Kentucky to capture the convenience of the Internet by providing motor vehicle renewal service online
• has installed customer service Web cams in the motor vehicle departments to allow customers to see how busy their branch is before making the trip to that branch office
• has turned over surplus funds to Louisville Metro Government every year for use in the community amounting to over $13M since 1999
• in 2018, oversaw Jefferson County’s successful implementation of its next generation of voting equipment
Throughout the process of putting new voting equipment in place, Bobbie was absolute on her stance that the equipment must include the feature of accepting a paper ballot. She has always believed that a paper ballot is the most secure way of ensuring the accuracy and privacy of the voter’s ballot.

District 11 – Kevin Kramer

Kramer was elected to the first Louisville/Jefferson County Metro Council in November 2002. 

In January of 2006, Kramer was elected and served as the Metro Council President. He currently is the vice chair of Budget Committee and is a member of the Labor and Economic Development and Equity and Inclusion Committees. 

Councilman Kevin Kramer has been a teacher at Mercy Academy of Louisville for over 20 years.

Visit Kevin Kramer’s Metro Council Website Page

District 13 – Dan Seum, Jr.

Involved with state and local government for over 25 years

Public Safety is number one priority, starting with putting more officers on the streets and giving them the tools and support to do their job

Visit Dan Seum’s Website

District 19 – Anthony Piagentini

Elected to Metro Council in November, 2018

Over private sector experience; past 8 years in healthcare

Veteran of U.S. Marine Corps Reserve

Current chair of Louisville Metro Council Minority Caucus

Visit Anthony Piagentini’s Metro Council Website Page

District 23 – Jeff Hudson

Career as Mechanical Engineer and Program Manager for the US Navy, Joint Special Operations Command, Naval Special Warfare Development Group, and GE Appliances

Fern Creek High School graduate; children graduates of Whitfield Academy

Has Attended Highview Baptist Church for over 50 years

Visit Jeff Hudson’s Website

District 25 – Khalil “Charlie” Batshon

Husband, father and lifelong South end resident

Small business owner (Khalil’s on Dixie)

Board member of Southwest Community Ministries,

Riverside Farnsley Moremen and Business Network International

PRP Alumni of the Year (2013)

Visit Khalil “Charlie” Batshon’s Website

Louisville GOP

© Copyright 2022, Jefferson County Republican Party